Carnival of Madness

From The Evanescence Reference
Jump to: navigation, search
Article.png Carnival of Madness está disponible en español. Ver el artículo

Το άρθρο Carnival of Madness είναι διαθέσιμο στα ελληνικά. Δείτε το άρθρο

Carnival of Madness è disponibile in italiano. Vedi l'articolo

Carnival of Madness está disponível em português. Ver o artigo


Carnival of Madness 2012 promotional poster.

Carnival of Madness is an annual hard rock/alternative rock tour founded in 2010. The festival has a Carnival theme and a family friendly atmosphere. Artist and band signings, give away's, circus performers, fire breathers, and more are also part of the show's activities.

Evanescence announced on May 18, 2012 that they would be taking part in 2012's Carnival of Madness tour in the United States, along with Chevelle, Halestorm, New Medicine and Cavo.[1]

Amy Lee said:[2]

Vin1.jpg We're really looking forward to the Carnival of Madness tour this summer. We love Chevelle and haven't hit the road together in years, and I'm really stoked to finally be playing some shows with Halestorm. Naturally, I'm a fan of strong women in music and Lzzy's voice is spectacular. Vin2.jpg


Ticket pre-sales began on May 22nd, with radio pre-sale tickets available first, Carnival of Madness fan club pre-sale on May 23rd, EvClub pre-sale on May 24th[3] and general public sale on June 1st.

The tour began on July 31st in Springfield, Illinois and spanned 24 dates before concluding on September 5th in Evansville, Indiana. Evanescence's set at the Toyota Park in Chicago, Illinois on August 26th was cancelled due to severe rain.

Setlist

Below are the list of songs that were included on the tour. They premiered Disappear live for the first time at the first date of the tour and played it throughout.

01. What You Want
02. Going Under
03. The Other Side
04. Weight of the World
05. Made of Stone
06. Lithium
07. Lost In Paradise
08. My Heart is Broken
09. Sick
10. The Change
11. Whisper
12. Your Star
13. Call Me When You're Sober
14. Imaginary
15. Never Go Back
16. Bring Me to Life
17. Disappear
18. My Immortal

Shows

Date Location City, State Line-Up Notes
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 Prairie Capital Convention Center Springfield, IL, USA Evanescence + Various Artists Premiere of Disappear.
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 LC Pavilion Columbus, OH, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Friday, August 3, 2012 House of Blues Atlantic City, NJ, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Saturday, August 4, 2012 Harrah's Chester Downs Chester, PA, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Monday, August 6, 2012 Bank of America Pavilion Boston, MA, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 Pier Six Baltimore, MD, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Charlotte, NC, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Friday, August 10, 2012 Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood Atlanta, GA, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Saturday, August 11, 2012 Jones Park Gulfport, MS, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Monday, August 13, 2012 Bell County Expo Belton, TX, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 Laredo Energy Center Laredo, TX, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 Midland Horseshoe Arena Midland, TX, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Friday, August 17, 2012 Lonestar Pavilion Lubbock, TX, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Saturday, August 18, 2012 Don Haskins Center El Paso, TX, USA Evanescence + Various Artists Amy Lee joined Halestorm on stage to duet on Break In.
Monday, August 20, 2012 Tyson Events Center Sioux City, IW, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Tuesday, August 21, 2012 Eagles Ballroom Milwaukee, WI, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Thursday, August 23, 2012 Rock the Rapids Grand Rapids, MI, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Friday, August 24, 2012 DTE Music Theatre Detroit, MI, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Sunday, August 26, 2012 Toyota Park Chicago, IL, USA Evanescence + Various Artists Evanescence's set was cancelled due to severe weather.
Tuesday, August 28, 2012 Stage AE Pittsburgh, PA, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 PNC Amphiteatre Holmdel, NJ, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Thursday, August 30, 2012 Mohegan Sun Uncasville, CT, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Saturday, September 1, 2012 Tanglewood Music Center Lenox, MA, USA Evanescence + Various Artists
Sunday, September 2, 2012 WEDG Edgefest Buffalo, NY, USA Evanescence + Various Artists

References